Reviews

Great things our family has to say about us

We’d love to go on about all the ways Broadwell Senior Living can accommodate and cater to you, but our residents and families do it so much better!

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

April 3, 2024

aplaceformom logo

It is a lovely facility, and I do like the layouts of the assisted-living apartments. The balcony option is very nice. They have fun activities for the residents and a highlight is on Thursdays, they have a social hour from 3 PM to 5 PM for everyone. It is nice that they have a salon right on site and also a nail option manicure/pedicure. They are very welcoming and friendly. However, I feel, depending on what kind of care is to be given to the resident that the aides/staff should be better trained and prepared. They do need to make some improvements on their culinary system, but I believe they are working on that. Overall, I would recommend the facility. My parents are happy there and that is what is most important.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

HBR

April 1, 2024

aplaceformom logo

Would recommend, however, not enough kitchen staff so meals are late or not well prepared. Both overcooked and undercooked. It is shocking that a low sodium diet is not offered. There is not enough care in preparing the food. For example it is common that desserts are still frozen or the directions for re-heating frozen pie are not followed. They have a new culinary director which has improved things a bit. The food is too dry. Meat is frequently overcooked. The fish is usually excellent. There does not seem to be any quality control. No one tastes the food. Great place to live, excellent.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Laurel

February 22, 2024

aplaceformom logo

I would tell a friend to move in right away. We picked Broadwell because the staff were so welcoming, upfront and respectful. The building and grounds were a great improvement over my mom's previous apartment building and staff.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Richard

February 12, 2024

aplaceformom logo

Staff is great. The move in process was pretty easy. The facility is nice and all areas are clean. My mom loves the food, although I have not tried it. I would highly recommend Broadwell.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Shelly G

January 22, 2024

aplaceformom logo

We really like the facility and staff. Memory care staff is very caring and friendly. We love the "apartment. " My friend feels real at home there and I love to visit as it's so pleasant. I would highly recommend!

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

December 27, 2023

aplaceformom logo

I would say if you have time, shop around. Word of mouth and resident recommendations are helpful if you have the time to spend. We picked this community because it was close to family. They had newer units that hasn't been lived in. Had just 2-3 weeks to make decision.Staffing is the biggest issue. Not enough. Weekends are worse than weekdays.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Mary H

December 14, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Positive comments for [name removed], the activity director - takes input from residents and provides a variety of activities. The handyman has been very helpful. Housekeeping for the residents is not great and they have had a lot of turnover. Food is okay, not great. My mom has no real complaints about it because she doesn't have to prepare it.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

December 12, 2023

aplaceformom logo

They have been very good. My loved one liked the food and they treated her very good. I think others looking would like the cleanliness of the facility and just how friendly everybody there is. I would recommend Broadwell to others.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Terry

November 14, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Overall experience - Again...always room to improve but overall, Mom is very happy there so we seem to have made a good choice. Cleanliness - There are some opportunities but overall, pretty nice. Friendliness of staff - I have enjoyed everyone I have encountered and they try hard to help. Quality of care - Mom is still independent living so isn't much but she appreciates the help with cleaning, etc and the fitness and PT help. Meals/Dining. She enjoys some meals and others not as much but they do offer a standing alternative menu if the prepared meals don't meet your palette. Activities This is one of the more creative calendars we saw in searching. They try really hard to offer lots of opportunities. Value for Cost It is a little pricier but what we appreciated most is that almost everything was included, including private WiFi and cable.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

October 2, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Our family had an in person tour with Broadwell Senior Living and this was not the community for our loved one, but the overall tour experience and community was really nice!

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

September 29, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Residents were very friendly and helpful and moving in was very easy with the assistance of the maintenance supervisor.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Bruce

August 28, 2023

aplaceformom logo

We have had no issues with the staff at Broadwell Senior Living. They are very caring for my Mom. My Mom has a bit of incontinence, they do a great job making sure that everything is sanitized and clean. The move in process was very smooth, they had carts and dollies available for us. The meals are very balanced. Most of the time, my Mom will be a "clean plater ". She says that the food is good, but too much! I would highly recommend Broadwell Senior Living to others.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

SRS

April 3, 2023

aplaceformom logo

They have well educated staff, and are very welcoming. They offer; Trips to stores, doctors appointments, Casinos, and the Movies. They also have cards, and happy hours. I would recommend to others.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Beth O’Connor-Branch

April 18, 2024

google logo

Making the decision to move a parent from their home of 60 years is never easy. After much research, we were fortunate to find Broadwell for my mother. The staff was/is incredibly welcoming, helpful and reassuring. The space is beautiful. My mother made friends immediately and has been more active and social in the past few months than I’ve seen in years. Words cannot express what a relief it is for our family to have her close, and THRIVING again! David, Gerry, and Mary Ellen, Melissa and Dori, are names that I think of fondly, though everyone has been amazing.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Tonia Johnson

November 18, 2023

google logo

Broadwell Memory Care bent over backwards for our loved ones! The front desk people are always smiling and helpful. Stephanie took us on the tour more than once so our aunt could try and remember what it looked like. Cassie was so helpful and always called back to answer any questions. Penny did the intake and was so kind and sweet to our uncle and aunt. David, the maintenance man went out of his way to help us move our aunt to another room after our uncle passed. Diablo (spelling is different) was there for our uncle at that time. Lulu and Cassandra and others continue to ensure our aunt stays busy with activities. All in all we would definitely recommend Broadwell Memory Care for your loved ones. All in all we would definitely recommend Broadwell Memory Care for your loved ones.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Chantel Willis

September 18, 2023

google logo

I love love love working here I work in the kitchen. Staff is everything our residents are just so sweet. I love when we have our happy hour. The trips they go on are so fun all you hear when they come back how fun the activities were.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Lindsy Dodge

April 18, 2023

google logo

Broadwell is a beautiful community with amazing staff. I have been to events at the community where I have interacted with residents and family members of residents. They all speak very highly of the community and the support team there. I know any referral I make will be taken care of by their experienced and most importantly truly caring team.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Sue Weiman

July 18, 2023

google logo

A great place in the community. Filled with wonderful residents, welcoming and helpful staff and a calming atmosphere.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Know Our Residents

Experiences


Anonymous reviewed Broadwell Kearney on Google My Business


Recommended

I toured this facility while looking for a place for my Grandmother. It is very beautifully done, the staff there are very kind, and the layout is perfect to feel comfortable about having a loved one live there.

We’ll love to hear back from you

Write a Review


    Write a Review

    How did we do?

    Select how many stars we deserve!

    Select, I am a:






    Note: Your review may be shared publicly.





    Classy Living For Affordable Pricing

    Come See For Yourself!